Louisiana Secretary of State

Official Election Results
Results for Election Date: 3/8/1988

U. S. Representative -- 4th Congressional District
All 370 precincts reporting
Click here for Results by Parish
Troy Bain (D)3.04%3827
Noel E. "Gene" Byars (D)1.60%2018
Foster L. Campbell, Jr. (D)19.25%24220
Marshall Jones (D)4.16%5236
Claude "Buddy" Leach (D)10.85%13646
Mitchell E. Marsh (D)0.23%288
Charles S. Martin (D)0.45%567
"Jim" McCrery (R)31.49%39624
June Phillips (D)13.38%16829
"Stan" Tiner (D)15.55%19567

Back to Election Date Selection Page|Back to 3/8/1988 Main Page